Deuces.

The parting is not in the now,
But for when it eventually takes place;
I hope my loving heart gets a memo…

Make it detailed.
tell me how it isn’t about me but
all about you;
make all the anthems ring true.
Tell me the leaving is for my sake
and not because of your wandering heart.

Let’s enjoy the now,
as my heavy heart chucks the deuces
informing my wandering legs to prepare its baggage…

for we might yet make a home in the heart of another.

We will be fine, my hopeful heart sings
prepare yourself, my brain shouts.

When will these wishful wishes won’t the womb,
…to discard its burdensome still-births?

4 thoughts on “Deuces.

Leave a Reply

