Frailities

Did we truly forget…
or did it indeed come to an end.

did it even ever exist…
were we fools in love.

were we really right in going back…
revisiting history as if it meant anything.

Has the poetry ceased for you yet…
or are they feeding another assiduously.

Can I pretend it was never there…
that in moving on we ended.

Do i indeed deceive myself as well…
as i have deceived every other.

Olamide,
our questions will remain ours no matter the paths we choose.
together or separately.
I will indeed never pretend different:
though I will never be a fool in love no more.
yet,
I will hold the memories as fragile,
as they indeed should be.
Indeed I loved you.

Leave a Reply

