Riri

I look at you…

laughing out loud

from the other side of the mirror.

I see your dissatisfaction,

perfectly mirrored in mine…

 

I know the answers to your listlessness

riri

Do you know mine?

 

Sister in crime,

sister mine…

Girl in distress,

they all want us for a mistress!

we play games with them all,

i can’t just feel anything anymore…

 

I keep laughing

hard…

because i see the cause of your listlessness;

but you do not see mine.

 

 

They want us figured out

troubled

the spirits are here again…

 

I laugh again:

heavy tears streaming down,

I am one of them.

I can never belong with them.

I know who I am

Do you?

 

The motions are no longer right;

but on I must trudge…

They do not understand you:

neither do they me.

They see a craziness

we see “us”.

 

Crying would not stop it all;

I know the perfect drugs for you,

I know mine

…Butalonee

I seem to want more.

to enlist your freedom,

I must turn  back from sanity

…sanity is so elusive

But

It seems it is all I have now…

Leave a Reply

