Reflections…

Well have vices:
We’d sooner not discover.

I see a reflection,
Of a you in me,
Or is it a me in you?

I’d sooner I didn’t see,
I’d rather I didn’t know,
This reflection I see…
Is one I condemn in you.

I’d really rather pretend,
Yet,
I’D sooner know
I’d rather see,
That I am not really better,
Not 10 steps removed from you.
I am just a part of you…
Faced with “me” decisions,
My choices are a reflection
Of me not better;
Just steps, removed from you.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

