Moods…

Meet me y’all…
Here I am at my lowest ebb.
I thought I couldn’t go any lower,
Then I see this.

Can I change my hide,
Do I even have one?

I will be writing from a beyond,
Atop the hills where
Loves not found.

I take my leave of mAidens,
Forgoing the joys of women at the well.
Where I go I do not know:
No one I know will have me.

This is that point, the limescale
That births nothingness…

Weep not for me sister!
I made my bed…
Come and scourge me mother,
Let the guilt of my shame,
If they can be absolved,
Be washed with scrubbing stones…

Grandmothers come;
Make your judgement!
Let your mother raise her curse,
She warned you didn’t she?
Alas for your blind ears!

I have thrown my remorse,
To the rivers flowing into oceans
Just a skin…a cask…a mask,
Filled with worms and bites.

I cannot remove them,
He will not have them,
I do not want them,
No one will lament…

I laid my bed,
In thorns and tears I rip,
Straw pallets would have availed
Alas for my dreAms and reachings of greatness!

If you would have me,
If you wouldn’t have me…
(Tears)
No one else may!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

