Wings

If I was given wings I believe I will fly,
Yet I am stuck here.
I want to fly, explore the lengths and breadth of those universe
I cannot cause am stuck seeking wisdom
Learning from elders
Who may have forgotten to fly?
I feel stuck, between yesterday’s and tomorrow’s.

Ups and downs,
Life is fraught with.
My odyssey becomes fulfilled,
If I but live every moment out.
Delighting…
Grabbing morsels and mouthsfull.

I feel a wilfulness,
To fly out this destiny I glimpse
This greatness I dream of,
Soar my spirit.

Leave a Reply

