Pieces

History has played it’s hands,
Yet again.

An unfamiliar path.
A note surprisingly attuned
To a heart famished in Lamentations.

This heart cannot rebound
I’d be a fool if o pretended it could…

There are some things that shouldn’t happen
Not in life: not on this part.

One,
It shouldn’t be you.
Really, shouldn’t.
I warned you of the repercussions.
I told you there wouldn’t be a rebound from this one!

Two,
I dealt you in truth.
Knowing other ways…
Yet, I chose this.
Now I lay in blood, tears and regrets.

There will be no rebound…
Not from this one.

Leave a Reply

