Fool again!

I shriek silently…
Because i became a fool again!

When do we pause to make it right?
Where do we pause and make a line?
How do you build a relationship
On a foundation of lies?
How can we love where there is no bottom?

What have we done to deserve this?
Have we hurt another reprieved?

Today I a vow make…
To give my heart out:
Set it a sail
None other can have.
None other deserves.
I will not sell my soul out to please yet again!
But this game you began I must finish!

When we build it all on lies…
We both know this has no future that can bear;
Let the games begin…

Leave a Reply

