memories

Ask me to paint a story for you
Require of me a story
I will like to take you down
Memory lane
Into the sleep of yesterdays
Documented forever by the octoparian
Genie.

I look back today and know
I had it ok
yes there were days
i would Like to revisit
Of wrongs i would like to right
Of paths i would like to untake
Of smiles i would like to ungive and
Frowns i would love to lock away
In abyss…

I almost had the better of both worlds
Locked in my little cage
With worlds in my grasp u couldnt dream
I made many journeys
Sojourns i cant speak of today
I fought battles(smiles)
Battles my father dare not enter…

Leave a Reply

