Nothing doing
Like a shooting star
I see a glimpse of a tomorrow
Never to be heard of.

Admonished for wishing
I try to let it all come into place
Given a deck of cards
I chose the queen
Cuz i know she has d whole herd to control

I walk all the way to the bank
With ur dick in my hands
I give it to the cashier for keep
The manager returned it as a compliment
On the house he says

I see a pack of confusion
Of kids who wished they had better
Of a life on the outsyd looking in
Wishing for more
Hoping and praying
Not knowing the root of it all.

We live in a mess yet we hope still
I see a vision of me
I know i may never become
I see a me i wish never was…
Who dealt me a hard hand: nature or God.

Leave a Reply

