competition

Thou muse…
Avail me the chance and
I will bathe thee with words.
Give me a pad and
I will make proud my creator.

Come against me o creation
Come with confidence
Come beating your chest
Come with paints and brushes and
You just might catch me unprepared!

Come as soft as the morning
Come as soft as a music
Come resonating like opra
Brush me with blood and gait
Then blood in my veins become unrestrained.

Bathe me as gently as sunlight
Let your rays cascade over me
Show me the path to musings…
The muse in me shows a face.

Tell me softly of pain
Let me grief glimpse unrestrained
Allow me shame and destitution
Oh for me point the path of love…

Come alive thou muse
Show me your musings…
This artist here makes of me
Oh but a child!
Let him today view
That the muse in me remains(smiles)
Untamed!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

