I AM

A POEM FOR MY KING.
He made us all…
Then he realized his error!
Yet he loved us still
Then chose a second chance

His faithfulness awes me
His ways astound me
His mercies cripple me
His love goes beyond me

A father, a friend, a fighter
A God, a Great One, A granted Love.
Your greatness is beyond me
Your Creation cripples me
You astound me
Did I say astound?
No word can capture really
What You are, who You are
Your exceeding greatness
Your power, Your wisdom
Your beauty, Your wisdom
Your beauty, Your mercies,
Your ways.
Simply why you called Yourself
I AM THAT I AM!

Leave a Reply

