a clarion caLl

I heard a call
Across the space of time
From the mouth of ONE
I dare not mention

He said to me;
Come and I will teach you
The values of life
He thought me quite alright

First,
I was to trust no one
But HIM

Second,
I was to love nothing
Except HIM

Third,
I was to live a life
Worthy of emulation

Fourth,
All my hopes were to be
In HIM

Lastly,
This place was not my home
I should keep that in mind always!

These I intend to live by
I AM called
I answered HIS clarion call.

Leave a Reply

